Let the journey begin.

My first post. I’m officially embarking on this new journey into the blog world.  To be honest, I’m actually a little nervous writing my first post as this whole blogging thing seems so foreign. I’m still not to sure how I’m going to find time to blog as I struggle on a daily basis to even make a dent in my “to do” list. Oh well, we’ll see what happens. This blog is something I’m really passionate about doing, so I’m taking the plunge. I’ve been so excited the past few weeks with everything I want to share and write about: fun ideas, recipes, food finds, running experiences, fitness tips, etc. Oh, I can hardly contain myself. (Deep breath Kristin. Baby steps. One thing at a time.)

Okay, now for a little about me. I’m a 34 year old mother of twin boys. They’re almost 16 months now. The past year and a half has been a whirlwind. I went from being a full-time PE teacher by day and a fitness instructor by night, to being a mom, starting my own fitness business, and running my first marathon (I’ve been a runner for awhile, but this was my first full marathon). My days now are filled with  mom duties, teaching classes, running (which reminds me, I really should be sleeping and resting for my race Sunday instead of sitting at the computer at 1:00 am- oops), and last, but not least, experimenting in the kitchen.  Every morning I thank God for my AMAZING husband who has been working his butt off at his full-time job (and his multiple side jobs) to let me stay home with my precious babies.

I’ve been a fanatic about healthy food and fitness for as long as I can remember. When I was in middle school I would make my friends do aerobics with me in my parents’ garage (I would lead of course- I was always a sucker for attention).  Then I’d bring everyone inside and try to cook some big concoction. Hmm.… now that I think about it, I guess not much as changed. I still make people work out with me (and yes, I still love attention) and I still come up with pretty crazy creations in the kitchen on a regular basis.

My purpose in this blog is to document my journey to find balance in life (with eating, exercise, being the wife, mother, and friend I should be, etc.). I feel that because God has truly blessed me with so much, it’s my job to put everything out there (the good and the bad) for the world to read.

This is my platform to share my love of healthy food (including some pretty awesome things I can’t live without), recipes, fitness and exercise tips, and my races. It wouldn’t be complete though without opening up about my favorite thing- just being a mom.

Here’s hoping I can inspire some of you along the way. IMG_1622

2 responses to “Let the journey begin.

  1. Debbie Cummings

    Kristen, you are doing such an amazing job! Keep inspired and enjoy the life you so richly deserve. 🙂

  2. Yeah! Put it all out there mama. You have a lot to give. And you are definitely inspiring! Awesome. I love it!

Leave a Reply

